Displaying Item's Custom fields in mod_flexicontent

More
8 years 6 months ago #57969 by maggB
I am building a FlexiContent Universal module to display a list of Items filtered by a specific tag. I can get the correct list of items from FC configuration. When I build my custom template and try to display certain fields from the item, all I get are the CORE fields, not the fields I have created for the type. How do I get the values of the custom fields for my item?

I use Joomla 3.4.4 and FlexiContent 3.0.7.

Also - I am new to Joomla and FlexiContent. I find it very hard to find good (updated) tutorials and documentation about mainly FlexiContent. Can you recommend any good (english) tutorials or send me documentation on FlexiContent? Thanks! :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 6 months ago #57975 by ggppdk
Hello

-- please use v3.0.8 with Joomla 3.4.4+

-- about add custom fields in universal module
1. You can add custom fields inside the TAB:
Layout: select fields
2. Then scroll to bottom and find section (at the bottom of the page)
"Fields parameters"
Enable it and select fields

PS: i see that the (parameter) section title is bad, it should be "Custom fields", will correct it

-- Flexicontent is Free but involves a big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite having a long list of functions) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing with a 5-star...
The following user(s) said Thank You: maggB

More
8 years 5 months ago #58077 by maggB
wow, that sure solved my problem. Not too easy to find however... glad you will change the section title.
Thanks! :)

Moderators: vistamediajoomlacornerggppdk
Time to create page: 0.265 seconds
Save
Cookies user preferences