Trouble with <textarea>

More
13 years 1 month ago #14620 by npopravka
Hello.
I'm a Joomla and Flexicontent newbie...
Our website uses Joomla and Flexicontent (Joomla came long times ago, Flexicontent is much more recent)
I, as a marketing mgr, use forms, coming from our emailmarketing router. These include textarea zones.
It used to work with a plain vanilla Joomla, and a plain vanilla JCE (1.5.7 10). It doesn't work anymore using Flexicontent (the form is supposed to be included in a textarea zone). It works once (first create / edit content) and then the bottom of my forms (including the "submit" button) disappears. I have to include the form code again, it disappears at soon as I edit content,and so on...
I think I found out where the problem is... The flexicontent I put the form in is a textarea zone. The form itself includes a textarea zone (jsut before the submit button)... So when the editor finds the </textarea> tag in the form, it closes the flexicontent block (or zone, or... whatever you call it), regardless the <textarea> tag appearing before.

I can't even figure out if it's a flexicontent or a JCE issue, can you help me ?

THX.

--
Nina

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 11 months ago #15709 by micker
Replied by micker on topic Trouble with <textarea>
hello
its flexicontent systeme .....
to detecte textarena ...
an idea
install a component form (chronoform or other)
with plugin integration insert code in any field (description or custom field)
it more simply
regards

FLEXIcontent is Free but involves a very big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite being huge extension) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing reviews. Thanks![/size]

More
12 years 11 months ago #15711 by grabit
Replied by grabit on topic Trouble with <textarea>
Nina,