[Error not specific to Flexicontent] Error When Adding Text(number/time/etc) Field Only

More
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #75859 by TheBigLevski
Hi,

new to the forum and I'm new to Flexi Content. Just tried it for the first time on two seooarate websites, as I've been using jReviews for some time to build websites, I want to give Flexi a try as it supports multilanguage.

On both demo projects I get the "same" error when I try to add the text field. But it happens with this type of field only.
On one website I get 404 page on the other 403.

Is this something I should setup somewhere or is it a known/unknown bug?

I have latest Joomla (3.9.3) and Flexi (v3.2.1.15) and noting else installed.

Thank you

BR
Last edit: 5 years 2 months ago by ggppdk.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 2 months ago #75860 by ggppdk
Hello

we will be releasing a new major version soon, so normally i would give you new version
but for such an error i would like to take a close look at it

i suspect some problem during plugin triggering for form creation preparation

please send a PM (private message) with super admin login to backend on a website that shows the issue

Regards

-- Flexicontent is Free but involves a big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite having a long list of functions) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing with a 5-star...

More
5 years 2 months ago #75872 by TheBigLevski
OK, sending you now...

BR

More
5 years 2 months ago #75873 by TheBigLevski
Update:

it does the same error (if I have selected the said Text field) when I press Cancel.

This is the output I get:

404 Category not found
Call stack
# Function Location
1 () JROOT/libraries/legacy/error/error.php:200
2 JError::raise() JROOT/libraries/legacy/error/error.php:277