Plugin / Module Request

More
14 years 4 months ago #2295 by mark_bk
Hi Emmanuel, I'm new to FlexiContent and enjoying it - thanks.

I've been using K2 for eight months on a couple of live sites...but am beginning to believe that Flexicontent may have more to offer, and certainly appears to have a more responsive development 'team'.

I've got to add that K2 has four very good core tools that I miss in Flexicontent and I think that they would be excellent additions to have available as plugins/modules, they are:

1. Easy Image Gallery admin upload and front-end display (based on SIG Pro plugin in K2)

2. Video upload and display with several cool options (local vid upload, grab from online provider using ID, or grab from server using URL, etc). The video playback is based on AllVideos in K2.

3. K2 Tools Module - can create several different content modules instances from one tool (archive, menu, search, tag cloud, breadcrumbs, dropdown select menu).

4. K2 Content Module - can create modules to display content in several ways (random, newest, most popular, category, specific item, by tag, oldest, most recent, alphabetical, ID, rating, featured, non-featured etc).

I realise that most of these tools are available as 3rd party add-ons, but it would be a real bonus to have such functionality built in to Flexicontent. Everything to do with content management and display being part of the one package. It would also eliminate module/plugin conflicts.

Hopefully, you'll be able to give the idea some thought, and maybe some of them may become core/optional features of Flexicontent.

Here's hoping, regards
Mark
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 4 months ago #2297 by Linuus
Replied by Linuus on topic Plugin / Module Request
I think they are developing a multi-module that will be released soon. Maybe it'll be able to do some of the stuff you're requesting :)

More
14 years 4 months ago #2298 by unleash.it