Images Problem: images don't show at all..!!??

More
10 years 3 weeks ago #46338 by ahht05
Hi, I'm new to Flexi Content.. I created a new article and selected an image as an intro image and another one as the full article image, but both don't show on my site at all, I've attached screen shots explaining the problem, hope you can help me solving this problem.

Many Thanks..
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 3 weeks ago #46346 by ggppdk
Hello

working support for these is almost finished in v2.2.0 BETA,

-- if this is a new website then please do not use them, they are inferior compared to the image/gallery field

-- if this is an existing sites then it is problem because you have already added images to existing articles, in this case we recommend that you uninstall FLEXIcontent and continue using Joomla article view until FLEXIcontent v2.2.0 is available (hoping at end of week, a rather tested BETA good for public use)

(NOTE: uninstalling FLEXIcontent will delete FLEXIcontent data, but since FLEXIcontent was recently installed then you don't have any yet)

Regards

-- Flexicontent is Free but involves a big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite having a long list of functions) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing with a 5-star...

More
10 years 3 weeks ago #46353 by ahht05
Many thanks for your kind reply, I think I'll wait for the coming version, this is a new site anyway..

Thanks

More
9 years 11 months ago #46988 by mazataza
When v2.2.0 BETA will be released?
I have same issue as my articles has already images and i don't see them in FLEXI Article Manager

More
9 years 11 months ago #47024 by ggppdk
Hello

there is a long list of performance enhancements in v2.2.0 (tested in 250,000 items web-site) but the amount of work was a lot more than initially anticipated,