Need help for a SQL request

More
4 years 9 months ago #76704 by bendeb
Hello,
I need some help please with a SQL request.
I have to edit many items on my website (approximatively 6000), so I intend to do it with phpmyadmin rather than edit each item one by one. :silly:
But I'm a big noob with SQL so I come here to explain my problem (with my owns ID and example in parenthesis).

I created a new field (ID 602) and affect it to a type (ID 6). It's a selectlist field with some values.

I want to put the same value in field 602 (for example : "myvalue") to many items, but only items affected on a specific category (ID 56).

How can I solve this problem please ?

Thank in advance for your help. :)

Regards.

Flexicontent 4.1.0b1
Joomla 3.9.18

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 9 months ago - 4 years 9 months ago #76712 by ggppdk
Replied by ggppdk on topic Need help for a SQL request
Hello

after / if you run the SQL query successfully,
- 1. you will need to recreate the search indexes
- 2. If you are using versioning and in future you should not restore this particular version, it will restore other value

typically i would run this query to a copy of the original database to make sure it has the desired results

So it should be something like (i have not tested it)
but i probably made some mistake below
Code:
UPDATE v SET v.value = 'myvalue' FROM `PPP_flexicontent_fields_item_relations` AS v INNER JOIN `PPP_content` AS c ON v.item_id = c.`id` AND c.catid = 56 INNER JOIN `PPP_flexicontent_items_ext` AS e ON v.item_id = e.`item_id ` AND e.type_id = 6 WHERE v.field_id = 610

-- Flexicontent is Free but involves a big effort on our part.
Like the our support? (for a bug-free FC, despite having a long list of functions) Like the features? Like the ongoing development and future commitment to FLEXIcontent?
-- Add your voice to the FLEXIcontent JED listing with a 5-star...
Last edit: 4 years 9 months ago by ggppdk.

More